Statement by the Prime Minister of Canada on additional sanctions

Prime Minister Stephen Harper today issued the following statement announcing that Canada has imposed economic sanctions against 14 additional Russian officials and one financial institution, Bank Rossiya. Travel bans are also being imposed on these 14 individuals.  

“Together with our international allies, our Government is taking a strong stance in our support for Ukraine. We continue to take additional actions to limit the capabilities of specific individuals and Bank Rossiya, which are responsible for undermining Ukraine’s sovereignty.

Powered by WPeMatico

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *