PM announces new Parliamentary Secretaries

Prime Minister Stephen Harper today announced the appointment of 12 new parliamentary secretaries to assist ministers with their parliamentary duties and continue with our Government’s efforts to create jobs and promote economic growth.

“These new parliamentary secretaries will play an important role in helping our Government deliver on its commitments to Canadian taxpayers” said the Prime Minister. “Our strengthened team is broad and experienced, and will provide strong, stable government in a time of continuing economic uncertainty.”

Prime Minister Harper also announced that 11 parliamentary secretaries have received new assignments.

“I look forward to working with the new and returning parliamentary secretaries as our Government continues to focus on the economy, keeping our streets and communities safe, celebrating our history, and promoting Canada’s interests on the world stage,” added Prime Minister Harper.

A complete list of parliamentary secretaries can be found at

Powered by WPeMatico

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *